Chetan Bhagat, Vidhu Vinod Chopra and 3 idiots

In my yesterday’s post I wrote a lot fo good things about the digital marketing done by 3 idiots.  One good thing was, there was no negativity attached to the publicity.
V/S
However I can not say so today. Yesterday Vidhu Vinod Chopra blasted on reporters when questioned about the rewards that he offered to Chetan Bhagat (The author of 3 idiots) . Chetan Bhagat said that he was allowed to read the changed script and the script of the movie is much different than what he wrote. Amir said that Chetan met him during the shooting of 3 idiots and told Amir not to read Five Point Someone as there is a huge difference in both the scripts.

Its very confusing. why everybody is doing such a nonsense thing. You know what I feel?

IT’S SIMPLY A STUNT MARKETING.

Now the people who have read Five Point Someone had already watched the movie. So the challenge is how do I keep the crowd coming? You just have few days to get the business may be a week of at the max 2 weeks. So one needs to keep the buzz going.

So after this controversy, lot of people will read  Five Point Someone, if they dont read they will discuss with somebody who has read the book and will go and watch the movie in theater. I think this is the game plan of “3 idiots”team. Remember they are not idiots to fight in public.

That’s what I feel and I feel it strongly. what do you feel ?

Post your comments 🙂

Regards

Mahesh

